• Welcome to TREKS IN SCI-FI FORUM.

News:

The next podcast will be on Feb. 19th and will be a guest cast by Mark.

Main Menu

Your 'claim to fame' in one line.

Started by Dangelus, April 05, 2009, 10:07:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dangelus

Can anybody, in one sentence, make a statement that links them to a famous person / event indirectly? Might be fun!

Only honest answers please! Here's mine:

I went to school with a kid whose Aunt was a dancing zombie in the video for Michael Jackson's Thriller.

Geekyfanboy

I worked on on Season Two of The Guild, written,produced and acted by Felicia Day

I was the personal assistant to Donny and Marie Osmond for a summer.

I use to pick up Dick Clark's lunch everyday

I was a stage manager one summer and wrangled Sinbad, Margret Cho, Malcolm Jamel Warner, Don Rickels, Bill Ingel, and a few more I can't remember.

Was a stage manager on The Dating Game, hung out with Chaka Khan and Allison Sweeny

And I'm sure I'll think of  few more.

Dangelus

Quote from: StarTrekFanatic5 on April 05, 2009, 10:14:13 AM
I worked on on Season Two of The Guild, written,produced and acted by Felicia Day

I was the personal assistant to Donny and Marie Osmond for a summer.

I use to pick up Dick Clark's lunch everyday

I was a stage manager one summer and wrangled Sinbad, Margret Cho, Malcolm Jamel Warner, Don Rickels, Bill Ingel, and a few more I can't remember.

Was a stage manager on The Dating Game, hung out with Chaka Khan and Allison Sweeny

And I'm sure I'll think of  few more.

Hey your famous Kenny so you don't count, too easy for you!  ;)

ElfManDan

My mother has help Wylie Gustafson personally with animal care (when she cared for horses).

X

I has dinner with Bubba Smith (Foootball Star and Hightower in Police Academy).

I hung out with BB King when I was 6 at a small little southern Juke Joint with my mother.