What magazines do you read?

Started by Rico, November 01, 2007, 04:33:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rico

With the information the Internet provides, I think people in general don't read as many magazines.  I guess I'm a bit old fashioned but I like something solid in my hands to read with some nice pictures in it sometimes that you get in a nice magazine.  Here's what I read:

Starlog, Entertainment Weekly, PC Gamer, Star Wars Insider, Star Trek - Magazine, PC Magazine, Maximum PC, Wizard, Toyfare, Sci-Fi Channel Mag.  and a few others on occasion.

What mags do you read?

Geekyfanboy

I pick these ones up once in a while.. Starlog, Toyfare, Action Figure Times, Star Wars Insider, Star Trek, Lost, Doctor Who, Premiere and pretty much any sci fi TV movie mag.  I have a subscription to TV Guide, Entertainment Weekly and Post.

Bryancd

Triathlete Magazine, Inside Triathlon, USAT Traithlon, National Geographic Adventure Magazine, National Geographic Travel, Running, Star Wars Insider, Star Trek Magazine.

wraith1701

I buy the typical geeky stuff-

Star Trek magazine, Toyfare, Sci Fi channel's magazine, Star Wars Insider, Fine Scale Modeler and Hobby Japan (which is more of a "mook" than a magazine, I guess).  I used to buy Wizard, but the format changed around a year ago and it is now quite lame. 

PepperDude

Most of the mags I read are kinda' geeky: Leatherneck, PC Gamer, GameInformer, Asimov's Science Fiction, Discover, Scientific American, Overdrive Magazine

Ktrek

I don't read many magazines anymore but I do collect and read:

Star Trek - The Titan publication - Whatever Star Trek mag is in print I buy. I have em all going back to number 48 of Star Trek Fan Club.

Stargate - The Titan publication - I wish someone else would do both this and Star Trek but they are the only official mags for now.

Films of the Golden Age - Quarterly mag about classic films. What can I say? I love em!