• Welcome to TREKS IN SCI-FI FORUM.

News:

The next podcast will be on Feb. 19th and will be a guest cast by Mark.

Main Menu

What's your Alma Mater?

Started by Jen, October 01, 2007, 08:42:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jen

I thought since several members (Rico and Markinro) have mentioned their fondness for certain college football teams...I would ask everyone...Where did you go to school? I know not everyone goes to college, and that's OK. If you didn't go, tell us where you went to high school.  :)

I went to Texas State University—got a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree. My husband proposed to me on the steps of my dorm with all the girls on my floor hanging out the windows watching.  :D

Good memories were made at my alma mater.
Founding co-host of the Anomaly Podcast
AnomalyPodcast.com
@AnoamlyPodcast

Geekyfanboy

I went to California State University Fullerton. I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Communication with an emphasis on Television, Radio and Film Production.

Blackride

Ripley: Ash. Any suggestions from you or Mother?
Ash: No, we're still collating.
Ripley: [Laughing in disbelief] You're what? You're still collating? I find that hard to believe.

Rico

Cool idea Jen.  I'm not really a big football fan, but since I went to MSU and so did my friend on the forums here markinro I have to support my team!  Especially since I met my wife Lynn there and our oldest son is going there now too.   I spent a lot of time walking those paths between classes.  Beautiful campus!  :msu

billybob476

Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec. Go Stingers! Bachelor of Computer Science, Information Systems concentration.