• Welcome to TREKS IN SCI-FI FORUM.

News:

Don't forget to drop a review on iTunes for the podcast sometime or send a donation in for the show.

Main Menu

Yet another Brit !

Started by Kobic, January 12, 2007, 12:57:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kobic

Hi everyone !

yet another invader from the British Isles Rico, resistance is futile  :borg

I have been listening to the podcast for about 4-5 months now. I love how much information you provide on a wide variety of Sci-fi subjects Rico, keep up the great work.

I am bang up to date on the shows now and am looking forward to podcast 100, when it comes around.

I have always been a big Star Wars fan but only started listening to podcasts last year, I play Star Wars Galaxies (SWG), a MMORPG and started listening to a couple of SWG podcasts called The Galaxy Report and Star Wars Galaxies with Yivvits and Mr Bubble.

Once I had realised how much fun podcasts were I then did a search for other Star Wars podcasts and found The Force Cast and one of Rico's Star Wars orientated shows.

I loved the format of the Treksf podcast and downloaded some more of the shows. The one that made the biggest impact on me was the review of Star Trek II, Wrath of Khan. Before listening to Rico's podcast I had watched a few episodes of DS9 and Voyager but wasn't "hooked" on Star Trek, but his review of the film got me interested and I went to the video store and picked up a boxed set of all ten Star Trek films...the rest as they say is history.

Some of the shows/films I like : -

Star Trek DS9
Star Trek II,III,IV
Star Wars IV, V, VI
Firefly

I live in London and listen to your podcast on the Tube on my way into work in the mornings. Thanks for all the hours of entertainment Rico and I hope you've finally managed to shift that cold of yours for the next podcast  ;)

Rico