• Welcome to TREKS IN SCI-FI FORUM.

News:

The next podcast will be on Feb. 19th and will be a guest cast by Mark.

Main Menu

So, what do we all do for a living?!

Started by Bryancd, November 06, 2006, 11:37:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bryancd

As we are all intimately familiar with each others fanatsy lives, what do you do in the real world? I'll start:
My fancy title is Vice President-Investments at UBS Financial Services. I have been a financial advisor for 9 years now, started my career in NYC, right down on Wall Street.

Geekyfanboy

Very cool Bryan.

I work in the Entertainment Industry. Started as a Production Assistant and worked by way up to Post Production Supervisor. I'm currently working on the Sunset Gower Studio for a new reality show called "Curl Girls" which will premiere next summer. You can check out the other stuff I have worked on here.. http://imdb.com/name/nm0594165/

Rico

Cool stuff guys.  As you know from my other posts, I'm a chemist.  Had a few different positions over the years, started out in teaching.  Oh, I had one other thought on this thread.  Maybe post your dream job too - unless you are doing it.  Mine of course would be to create and work on the next TREK series.  Come on CBS or JJ - call me, I'm in the book!  :)

Geekyfanboy

Well I'm pretty much doing my dream job but of course I would love to be Post Production Supervisor on a big Network TV show or a really cool Sci Fi TV show, but I still have time.  :biggrin

Bryancd

Dream job? Professional Triathlete ....if only there was any money in it, which there is not :).

wso32

Im a CPA for an international accounting firm.  I am currently working in Paris on a temporary international assignment.  Being a CPA is not the most exciting carrer but it has given me the opportunity to live and work in Paris for a year and a half so its not all boring.

Darth Gaos