• Welcome to TREKS IN SCI-FI FORUM.

News:

Don't forget to drop a review on iTunes for the podcast sometime or send a donation in for the show.

Main Menu

Hello I am new to forum

Started by Seven7, March 16, 2008, 09:32:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Seven7

Hello, I am new to forum,  I am also new to to forums as this is my first one, so please excuse any boo boos.  I am a "First Generation" Star Trek as I grew up watching the original show. I can remember my two brothers and I huddled around a beat up old black and white TV,
with the cursory antennae and foil, absorbing each and every episode.
I found Rico's podcast a year or two ago, and have been listening off and on ever since.  I really enjoy Rico's podcast, including the mini podcast of Vartok, Ready Room, the Father and Son review.  Rico your podcast makes working out at the gym sooo much less painful.  I almost enjoy torturing myself when listening to Treks at the gym.
Seven7

Rico

Glad you decided to join us on the forums Seven7.  Ahh, the days of B&W TV with bad reception.  Fond memories!  I think you will enjoy the folks here.

KingIsaacLinksr

Welcome aboard Seven7! 

(btw, I like Samus too)

King
A Paladin Without A Crusade Blog... www.kingisaaclinksr.wordpress.com
My Review of Treks In Sci-Fi Podcast: http://wp.me/pQq2J-zs
Let's Play: Videogames YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/kingisaaclinksr

Ktrek

Welcome to the board Seven7! I'm also a first generation Trekker. My brother and I were there the day Star Trek premiered and I have been a fan since.
"Oh...Well, Who am I to argue with me?" Dr. Bashir - Visionary - Deep Space Nine

iceman

Fanboy

"I aim to misbehave."

Meds

Geekyfanboy

moyer777

7 you'll be in heaven..

around here.

Good to have you aboard!

:troopersmile

I have been and always will be, your friend.
Listen to our podcast each week http://www.takehimwithyou.com

davekill

Welcome aboard :)

As kids, my brothers and I watched on the B/W Zenith console.